The pursuit of happiness.

​I have fallen so hard,

I’ve roared since dawn,

But I haven’t found happiness.

They told me to earn gold,

And then said I’ve been doing this wrong.

Now I wonder where is my voice,

Realised I’m left with no choice.

They asked me to dance on their rhythm,

Like its their life and their decision .
I’m crawling in front of them,

And asking for this to end,

But I haven’t found happiness.

They told me it’s not rare,

I can find happiness every where.

They told me I can learn to smile,

If only I can see who is mine.

And so I thought this is not a difficult task,

All I would have to do is ask.

Sought through the storms of life,

Found no one to call mine.
Now I’m screaming so high,

Tired of hearing voices in my mind,

Still they got issues with my life.

Thought I should give up this time,

But A voice in my head echoed so high,

Told me to still my inner pond.

Because this is where happiness is found. 

Believing in myself was the answer,

Now I shouldn’t bother the audience. 

Author: tanishmonga

There are poems inside you which paper can't handle.

Leave a Reply

